Thank you 2019 Community Sentinels!

Scroll down (or click here) to leave your thank you message.

The recipients of the FracTracker 2019 Community Sentinel Awards are Ron Gulla, Sharon Lavigne, Allie Rosenbluth, and Melissa Troutman.

On this page you can learn about their efforts and join others in congratulating them on their hard work protecting their communities from the harms of oil and gas industry.

Click any of the recipient names below to read their bios.

Sign The Thankyou Card!

Your responses to each of the four community advocates are being compiled and will then be sent as a collective and resounding thank you from supporters everywhere.

Thank you for participating!

Thank you, Allie Rosenbluth

Thank you, Allie Rosenbluth for your coalition building work to oppose Pembina’s proposed Jordan Cove LNG export terminal and Pacific Connector fracked gas pipeline in southern Oregon.

Thank you, Sharon Lavigne

Thank you Sharon Lavigne, for your leadership taking on the petrochemical industry in Louisiana, and blocking the $1.5B Wanhua petrochemical plant from being built within 2 miles of St. James Parish residents.

Thank you, Ron Gulla

Thank you, Ron Gulla, of Canonsburg Pennsylvania for pro-actively sharing your story of fracking contamination with the media and helping others speak out as well. Without your relentless efforts, much of the progress made in exposing the oil and gas industry in Pennsylvania would not have been possible.

Thank you Melissa Troutman

Thank you Melissa Troutman, investigative Journalist and documentary producer, for helping to expose industry corruption and redefining the narrative around fracking. Your work has supported many campaigns and victories against the industry.

2019 FracTracker Alliance Community Sentinel Awards

This event is now in its fifth year of honoring environmental heroes who are working to protect their communities from the harms of the oil and gas industry – from fracking wells, to pipelines, to export terminals.

Visit for more information about the award and the work they're doing .